Greetings from Malaysia.

Since now I’m a full time stay at home mom, so I had sign myself up for Blogging 101 course by The Daily Post. Cool right? But I’ve missed 4 assignment in totals but it’s alright. I’ll try to catch up. So here goes.

I’m a lady from Malaysia, a country located in the South East Asia close to Thailand, Singapore and Indonesia. Yes, the country that recently made it to the headline with a missing air craft MH370. It’s a beautiful country with tropical weather – dry and wet through out the year. I am a Muslim, a daughter to my parent, an elder sister to my siblings, a loving wife to my husband and a caring mother to my handsome one year old son. I love my family more than anything in the world. I even quit my job so that I could focus on taking care of my family. However, life must go on and money needed to be earn in order to sustain the future. We will never know what the future holds but as for now, we could only prepare ourselves for the worst.

I’m here because I wanted to do something meaningful and useful in my life. Why? Because for the past 28 years of my life, people see me as someone that is always at the bottom. People labeled me with negative words and it makes my motivation and self esteem drop to the lowest point. Over time, I gain back my motivation and self esteem through learning. I manage to do well at school regardless what people say or thought about me. I’m good with doing research and presenting my research findings. It gives me the thrill and excitement that I once had.

Thus, I decided that I wanted to be a writer. A writer with a solid point, using the right and reliable sources. I wanted to make writing as a source of living, but I just don’t know how. But that is another story. All i need to do now is to focus on perfecting my basis in writing.

2 thoughts on “Greetings from Malaysia.

Leave a Reply

