Daily Prompts · Zero to Hero

I Hope They’ll Understand

Who’s the last person you saw before reading this prompt? Whether a family member, a co-worker, or a total stranger, write a post about what that person is thinking right now.

He left house for work at 8.00 p.m. He must be feeling tired after countless days of lack of sleep. I feel bad for him. He need to work extra hard just to make us feel comfortable and secure. I’m so sorry honey, I promise you I’ll make use of myself and my certificates soon. If I could read his mind, he probably say:

_DSC0445
My Prince Charming on our Engagement Day 3 years ago.

gĀ right now.

I stay up late last night, working on some projects that is due in a couple of days.

I managed to come home last night. At least I get to sleep on a comfy bed and a wife to hug.

But, it’ll be another long day today.

I will be spending the night at the office tonight.

No comfy bed or a wife to hug.

I feel bad for my son, I didn’t get to spend time with him for the past weeks.

This projects are killing me.

I feel bad for my wife, I didn’t get to take her out the past few weeks.

I hope they’ll understand. I am working hard to put food on the table, clothes to wear and a house to live in.

I hope they’ll understand. I am doing this to sustain the future.

I hope they’ll understand.

 

Mind Reader – The Daily Prompts

5 thoughts on “I Hope They’ll Understand

  1. He sounds like a good man, a good husband and father. I am sure that he knows that you are doing your best too. When he gets home just let him know how much you appreciate him. šŸ˜€

    1. He is an extraordinary man. Is just that I feel sorry for him because he need to work triple hard from everyone else. I hope i’ll find something to work on soon. thank you pavanneh. ^_^

Leave a Reply

