Where Am I Now?

At this point in life, I constantly have a debate with myself. Most of the time I’ll just pet talk or motivate myself not to give up or I’m doing great as stay at home mom. But when the pet talks and motivation does not work, I always question myself about what to do with my life.

Where am I now? I am still stuck at the same old me. Constantly reminiscing about the past which I know it can never be undo. But currently, it seems like that is all I have to move forward. I laugh about it sometime, but the fact that I can’t move on from my past is starting to scaring me.

I need to move on. I need to focus on the present to improve my future. This will be my new journey. My journey to the future.

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Journey.”

Leave a Reply

